Reviews

What people are saying about Strathallan B&B




Our stay - Rating 5/5

Had a lovely stay at Strathallan B&B over the weekend. Room, facilities and breakfast were all very good, and Jo &Kieron were excellent hosts.

Response

Many thanks for your kind words. Kieron & Jo

Reviewer:Anthony C | Mon 8th Jul 2019 | 4 months ago


Wonderful stay - Rating 5/5

We had a great time in Inverness and a lovely stay at Strathallan. The hosts were friendly and helpful, the breakfast was great, and the rooms were clean and comfortable. We would definitely stay again.

Reviewer:John H | Fri 28th Jun 2019 | 5 months ago


B&B close to the city and very friendly hosts - Rating 4/5

Kieran and Jo were very friendly and had nice recommendations for us about how we could spend our days and evenings in Inverness and the area around! The B&B is very close to the city center (10 min walking distance) so you won't need your car for exploring the city and going to the restaurants and pubs.

Reviewer:Robert S | Fri 28th Jun 2019 | 5 months ago


mr - Rating 5/5

very welcoming hosts, clean rooms, good breakfast

Reviewer:Raymond K | Sat 15th Jun 2019 | 5 months ago


Scotland 2019 - Rating 5/5

Kieron and Jo were great hosts. We really enjoyed our stay. They helped with food recommendations and went above what was expected.Highly recommend you stay here!!!

Reviewer:Rob G | Fri 14th Jun 2019 | 5 months ago


4 Day Stay - Fabulous- Rating 5/5

During our stay we were spoilt with kindness and cheerfulness. Nothing was too much to ensure we enjoyed our stay the proprietors went the extra mile and beyond, a pleasurable stay and fully recommended

Reviewer:John M | Wed 12th Jun 2019 | 5 months ago


Awesome - Rating 5/5

The hosts are very welcoming and will make you feel at home, give you recommendations for your stay in Inverness and prepare a lovely breakfast in this well situated b&b. Thank you so much for everything!

Reviewer:Lisa S | Sun 9th Jun 2019 | 5 months ago


Wonderful stay,so welcoming and friendly - Rating 5/5

I loved my stay,never been to Inverness before and there for The Gathering Festival ,a short walk away.The room was adequate with everything I needed,very tired after alot of travelling around,had a bathroom to myself!Breakfast was delicious too.What made it was the people Kieran and Jo very friendly ,had some great chats,full of local advice.Going to book for next year as so handy for the event !!

Reviewer:Heather A | Wed 5th Jun 2019 | 5 months ago


Review of Strathallan B&B - Rating 4/5

Kieron and Jo are wonderful hosts and very helpful. Definitely would recommend!

Reviewer:Matt E | Mon 3rd Jun 2019 | 6 months ago


Lovely - Rating 4/5

We stayed here for 2 days. The location is really close to city center. The bedroom we stayed in was very small but the lovely owners Kieron and Jo are great. Breakfast is good !

Reviewer:Jongbloed, Sjef and M | Thu 30th May 2019 | 6 months ago


Lovely people - Rating 5/5

We come from italy, we stay here for 4 days , we stay very well, the breakfast was incredible and the room was very confortable, for us this is the best in inverness !!

Reviewer:Simone R | Wed 29th May 2019 | 6 months ago


Friendly and Welcoming - Rating 5/5

I very much enjoyed my stay at Strathallan. Jo and Kieron were friendly and helpful, which I particularly appreciated as I was travelling alone.The breakfast was lovely 😊

Reviewer:Sally K | Sun 26th May 2019 | 6 months ago


No problems - Rating 5/5

Fast answer on booking recuest. Straight answers and perfect timing led to the easiest and best unplaned b&b night we have had. The morning and breakfast was superb and we really felt us welcome.

Reviewer:Hakan L | Thu 23rd May 2019 | 6 months ago


Everything was perfect - Rating 5/5

We were here in may 2019 for 2 nights. Very friendly host. The room was adequate and nicely decorated. Thank you for all.

Reviewer:Katrin Z | Tue 14th May 2019 | 6 months ago


Great Stay - Rating 5/5

Great place to stop. It is about 10 minutes to downtown. The owners are very friendly and helpful. Good breakfast.

Reviewer:Agnes G | Sat 4th May 2019 | 7 months ago


Friendly - Rating 5/5

Welcoming and excellent support.Breakfast top class.Close to city centre.

Reviewer:Louis W | Fri 26th Apr 2019 | 7 months ago


Enjoyed our stay - Rating 5/5

Very welcoming stuff, very tasty breakfast, good location, free parking provided, free wifi. Nice bay window.

Reviewer:Malvine L | Tue 23rd Apr 2019 | 7 months ago


Strathallan guest house- Rating 4/5

We had a good time bed very comfortable good breakfast would recommend to family and friends.

Reviewer:Angela S | Mon 8th Apr 2019 | 7 months ago


Delicious Breakfasts - Rating 5/5

Thank you for these great two nights and very delicious breakfasts. We really enjoyed our time with you and might come back so be prepared

Reviewer:Kim, Anja, Tabea & F | Tue 2nd Apr 2019 | 8 months ago


Really Nice - Rating 5/5

Thank you for this really nice accommodation and the delicious breakfast. We really enjoyed our stay here, you are both warm-hearted and welcoming people and we hope to get the chance to recommend you to our friends.

Reviewer:Anne, Dora, Christin & Anna - G | Tue 2nd Apr 2019 | 8 months ago


Home away from home - Rating 5/5

From the moment i arrived i was greeted warmly,and the owners had good ideas on places to visit. Breakfast was so tasty,and filling. Room was so clean,and kept clean by owners. Bed was so comfortable and amenities in room were great. Nothing was too much trouble for the owners and helped make my stay even more enjoyable. I will be returning as it can be hard to find such a relaxing,caring B&B.

Reviewer:Helen S | Sun 31st Mar 2019 | 8 months ago


Strathallan bed & breakfast, Inverness - Rating 5/5

This is a lovely, homely B&B. We were made very welcome on arrival &throughout our stay. Our cooked breakfast was delicious. We will definately return here in the near future.

Reviewer:Wendy S | Tue 12th Mar 2019 | 8 months ago


Lovely Place - Rating 5/5

This is a lovely place to stay. We were made very welcome as soon as we arrived. We have already recommended this B&B to our friends & family and we will definitely book again in the future.

Reviewer:Wendy & Bob - Dunfermline, S | Mon 11th Mar 2019 | 8 months ago


Awesome - Rating 5/5

Thanks for a great stay. Awesome room & breakfast.

Reviewer:David, Judy & Joe Currie - San Diego, C | Tue 1st Jan 2019 | 11 months ago


Fabulous! - Rating 5/5

I stayed with my spouse and son for couple of nights.The hosts Jo and Kieron have been very welcoming, helpful and highly hospitable. I would love to visit Strathallan in the future.

Reviewer:Surendar M | Wed 26th Dec 2018 | 11 months ago


Perfect accomodation - Rating 5/5

Excellent b+b and very nice hosts..great location and parking.nice spacious room with ensuite..the breakfast was great and I will be staying here in the future when working in Inverness..regards Raymond Bowen.

Reviewer:Ray B | Wed 7th Nov 2018 | 1 year ago


An enjoyable stay in a convenient location. - Rating 4/5

A warm welcome, spacious family room,genourous tea and coffee facilities and excellent breakfast. Jo was very helpful pointing out areas of interest and giving us directions. We would definitely recommend it!

Reviewer:Elizabeth P | Sun 21st Oct 2018 | 1 year ago


Perfect- Rating 5/5

Perfect locationDelicious, freshly Made breakfastGood location near centreEasy to findVery friendly

Reviewer:Tim van B | Sat 13th Oct 2018 | 1 year ago


Just like home - Rating 5/5

I was treared like royalty!

Reviewer:cathy n | Sat 22nd Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


WONDERFUL Guest House - Rating 4/5

A comfortable RoomEXCELLENT BreakfastGood LocationVERY HELPFUL Hosts

Reviewer:Robert B | Wed 1st Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Lovely, comfortable space! - Rating 5/5

The B&B was clean, comfortable and perfectly located for our trip. We were made to feel very welcome and we were provided with absolutely everything we required. Highly recommended!

Reviewer:Daniel E | Fri 27th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Kieron and Jo are lovely hosts - Rating 4/5

The breakfasts were very good and the location can't be beat.Very close to the city center and two grocery stores

Reviewer:PAMELA B | Sat 21st Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Full marks - Rating 5/5

From the helpful text messages before we arrived to the generous breakfasts this was an excellent stay. The rooms were very comfortable and the hosts couldn't do enough to help us.

Reviewer:Michael G | Sun 15th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Inverness stay3 - Rating 4/5

My wife and I enjoyed our stay,the great breakfast and our hosts hospitality. We would recommend Strathallan as a place to stay.

Reviewer:John R | Tue 5th Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


Lovely Stay - Rating 5/5

Everything was clean and tidy and the breakfast was good. Kieron and Jo were always very friendly and helpful. Thank you so much for the lovely stay!!

Reviewer:Silvia C | Thu 22nd Mar 2018 | 1 year ago


Thanks! - Rating 5/5

We didn't release that Scotland is NOT a dog friendly country. So when Jo and Kieron accepted our wee dog it really saved us! No other B&B did, out of the MANY we tried! So BIG thank you. Rooms comfortable, location perfect and breakfast delicious. Would definitely be back if we travel to Inverness again, with some Belgian beers in the luggage!

Response

Many thanks for your kind words.. Hope to see you again AND the luggage!!

Reviewer:Xiaoyi L | Tue 15th Aug 2017 | 2 years ago


Thanks - Rating 5/5

Thanks for al!! WE have a goodnight and very well breakfast!!! All is good!!!

Reviewer:Juan Busto & B | Wed 19th Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


Awesome - Rating 5/5

Awesome stay, so clean. Pleasant company, friendly owners, great cook. Who could ask for anything more. xx

Reviewer:Katy O | Wed 19th Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


Thank you - Rating 5/5

Thank you so much for the lovely stay and delicious breakfast. We enjoyed our stay and conversation with you very much.

Reviewer:Terrell, Kelly & H | Wed 19th Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


Thanks - Rating 5/5

Thanks Jo & Kieron for a lovely stay. The room was very spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent as well. WE hope to be back again.

Reviewer:Michael Loke & Family - S | Tue 18th Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


Thank you - Rating 5/5

Thank you for your warm welcome into your home and all the help you have given us both too over the three stays in July. We have had a most comfortable stay, great breakfasts and very much hope to see you both again. Good accommodation goes a long way in making the holiday extra special. We have had a wonderful time exploring the Highlands and the Isles. With our grateful thanks.

Reviewer:Judith and Paula F | Mon 17th Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


Perfect - Rating 5/5

Thank you for the stay. The room was perfect. You's were just lovely people. I would also stay here again.

Reviewer:Nicole M | Mon 17th Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


Excellent Service - Rating 5/5

Had a lovely time, excellent service and very welcoming. Would stay again. 5*****

Reviewer:Jennifer F | Mon 17th Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


Lovely Room - Rating 5/5

Thanks for a lovely room. Everything was perfect. Great hosts would come again and recommend to my friends.

Reviewer:Tony M | Mon 17th Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


Lovely Room - Rating 5/5

Lovely staff, very welcoming and helpful. Will recommend. Fantastic hosts - so helpful. Lovely breakfast will definitely be back. Lovely accommodation & breakfast. Very friendly and helpful hosts. Definitely recommend this place.

Reviewer:Joan, Anne & Cathy - North U | Mon 17th Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


Thank you - Rating 5/5

Enjoyed our bed & breakfast. Thank you..

Reviewer:Francis & Audrey - M | Sat 15th Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


Awesome - Rating 5/5

Great little place. Brekkie and conversation awesome!! Cheers..

Reviewer:Chris Hughes - Mebourne, A | Wed 12th Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


A1 - Rating 5/5

Hospitality was A1. Accommodation A1, Food A1, Thank you..

Reviewer:Jim & Lisa - K | Wed 12th Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


Lovely - Rating 5/5

We found it very lovely here, clean, happy and friendly. We will recommend you. Thanks and have a happy life..

Reviewer:Edith, Karin & G | Wed 12th Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


Thanks - Rating 5/5

Thanks so much for a great stay. Loved the hospitality. :-)) a happy guest

Reviewer:Colleen C | Tue 11th Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

Would recommend, excellent service and accommodation provided

Reviewer:CJT S | Thu 6th Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


Fantastic - Rating 5/5

Fantastic breakfast, we enjoyed our stay immensely.

Reviewer:Hazel B | Wed 5th Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


Thanks - Rating 5/5

Very welcoming couple, lovely breakfast..

Reviewer:Peter & Lila E | Fri 30th Jun 2017 | 2 years ago


Most Enjoyable - Rating 5/5

Thanks Jo & Kieron. A most enjoyable stay

Reviewer:Barrie & Annie G | Fri 23rd Jun 2017 | 2 years ago


Thanks - Rating 5/5

Very nice people, thanks for taking care of us..

Reviewer:Jim & Lisa - SC, U | Tue 20th Jun 2017 | 2 years ago


Thank you - Rating 5/5

Very friendly, welcoming and comfortable. Good breakfast.

Reviewer:juliet Green - Preston, L | Tue 20th Jun 2017 | 2 years ago


Book Online

Our Facilities


  • Credit Card
  • Free Parking
  • Parking Facilities
  • Golf Course Nearby
  • Laundry
  • Family Rooms
  • City Centre
  • Internet Services
  • Wifi
  • Vegetarian
  • Romantic Breaks